Skip to main content
Home > Members
Member Organizations
Member Organizations and its Board Members in alphabetical order by country:
*One Board Member per Organization.
Country Member Organization Board Member
flag Australia
National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC)
Prof. Anne Kelso
Chief Executive Officer
flag Cambodia
Ministry of Health (MOH)
Dr. Kheng Sim
Deputy-Director of Communicable Disease Control Department
flag Indonesia
Ministry of Research, Technology and Higher Education (Ristekdikti)
Prof. Ocky Radjasa
Directorate General of Research and Development
flag Japan
Ministry of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology (MEXT)
flag Japan
Japan Science and Technology Agency (JST) (as the agent of MEXT)
Dr. Michinari Hamaguchi
flag Japan
Japan Agency for Medical Research and Development (AMED)
Mr. Masahiko Noda
Managing Director of Department of International Affairs
flag Lao PDR
Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST)
Dr. Silap Boupha
Director of ASEAN and International Organization Affairs
flag Lao PDR
Ministry of Health (MOH)
Dr. Bounlay Phommasack
Deputy Director General of the Department of Hygiene and Prevention
flag Malaysia
Ministry of Science, Technology and Innovation (MOSTI)
*Quasi Member
MOSTI (Status:Quasi Member)
flag Myanmar
Ministry of Education (MOE)
Dr. Win Khaing Moe
Acting Director General, Myanmar Scientific and Technological Research Department
flag Myanmar
New Zealand
Health Research Council (HRC)
Prof. Kathryn McPherson
Chief Executive
flag the Philippines
the Philippines
Department of Science and Technology (DOST)
Dr. Rowena Cristina L. Guevara
Undersecretary for Research and Development
flag Russia
Russian Federation
Russian Foundation for Basic Research (RFBR)
Mr. Oleg Sharipov
Head of International Relations
flag Thailand
National Science and Technology Development Agency (NSTDA)

Dr. Narong Sirilertworakul (deputy: Prof. Prasit Palittapongarnpim)
President (Executive Vice President)

flag Thailand
Agricultural Research Development Agency (ARDA)
Ms. Kunvara Chotiphansophon
Deputy Director
flag Thailand
Thailand Center of Excellence for Life Sciences (TCELS)
Dr. Nares Damrongchai
flag Thailand
Thailand Research Fund(TRF)
Assoc. Prof. Waranya Wongwit Asistant TRF Director for International Research Network and International Relations
flag the United States
the United States
National Institute of Allergy and Infectious Diseases (NIAID)
Mr. F. Gray Handley
Associate Director for International Research Affairs
flag the United States
the United States
National Cancer Institute (NCI)
Dr. Paul Pearlman
Health Science Policy Analyst
Center for Global Health
flag Vietnam
Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST)
Ms. Le Thi Viet Lam
Deputy Director General of Department of International Cooperation

Prospective Participants
Prospective participants are public funding institutions in the following countries.
flag Brunei

Negara Brunei Darussalam

flag China

People's Republic of China

flag India

Republic of India

flag South Korea

Republic of Korea

flag Singapore Republic of Singapore